Capacitive Technology

Capacitive measurement technology is developed for automotive applications.

IEE develops its capacitive measurement systems for specific functions that meet the requirements of the automotive environment. The system development includes measurement principles, antennas, and electronics software and hardware. For some essential functions IEE develops its own application-specific integrated circuits (ASIC).

In the field of occupant classification (BodySense™) and ADAS support systems (HOD) the systems are designed to measure robust and absolute capacitive values, and to deliver robust classification outputs. These systems are safety relevant and developed according to the latest functional safety standards.

In the field of gesture recognition (STO) the systems are designed to measure higher dynamic relative capacitive values, and to deliver a robust gesture recognition output. These systems are developed for very low power consumption. For robust gesture recognition IEE develops its own algorithm concepts.

In the field of capacitive technology, IEE has filed more than 80 patents.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Technologie capacitive

La technologie de mesure capacitive trouve son application dans le secteur de l'automobile.

IEE met au point des systèmes de mesure capacitive pour remplir des fonctions spécifiques répondant aux besoins de l'environnement automobile. Le développement de ces systèmes couvre tout à la fois les principes de mesure, les antennes, de même que les logiciels et matériels électroniques. Pour certaines fonctions essentielles, IEE conçoit ses propres circuits intégrés dédiés (ASIC – Application-Specific Integrated Circuit).

Dans le domaine de la catégorisation des passagers (BodySense) et des systèmes d'aide à la conduite (HOD), les systèmes sont conçus pour mesurer des valeurs capacitives fiables et absolues ainsi que pour fournir des résultats de catégorisation fiables. Ces systèmes entrent tous dans la catégorie des dispositifs de sécurité et sont mis au point conformément aux normes de sécurité fonctionnelle les plus récentes.

Dans le domaine de la reconnaissance des gestes (STO), les systèmes sont conçus pour mesurer des valeurs capacitives relatives de dynamique supérieure ainsi que pour fournir des résultats de reconnaissance de gestes fiables. De par leur conception, ces systèmes présentent une consommation électrique très faible. Pour une reconnaissance de gestes fiable, IEE développe ses propres concepts algorithmiques.

IEE a déposé plus de 80 brevets dans le domaine de la technologie capacitive.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more