Smart Foot Sensor

Smart Foot Sensor

In-field dynamic foot plantar pressure monitoring

Our Smart Foot Sensor insole provides you with in-field dynamic monitoring of foot plantar pressure.

Connected to a wearable electronic module, the Smart Foot Sensor insole provides data from proprietary-designed pressure sensing cells. The data can then be sent for analysis to a remote terminal, for example a smart phone or watch, or a computer.

As we have developed basic knowledge of foot-to-ground interaction and a 3D foot-leg-hip model, we will support you in customizing your Smart Foot Sensor according to the targeted application.

In general, our Smart Foot Sensor is available in two versions:

SportsNikesole
SportsShoesensor
SportsSole1

Lower resolution insoles

Our lower resolution insoles are sensitive to a wide range of pressure, from walking and running, to jumping activities. These insoles have a discrete number of sensor cells with high dynamic cell response, which supports an easy electronic sensor readout and high measurement frequency. Our lower resolution insoles are ideal for:

  • the development of rehabilitation tools, for example when a patient has had an operation of the lower limb or experienced a stroke.
  • sports and fitness training tools, for posture, balance, loading and contact times monitoring

Higher resolution insoles

With our higher resolution insoles, you have a sensor capable of reading the data out of up to 40 pressure sensing cells. As with the lower resolution version, the technology is sensitive to a wide range of pressure, from walking and running to jumping activities. This type of resolution:

  • makes the higher resolution insoles an ideal solution for in-field diagnosis and prevention. Thanks to high dynamics, robustness and easy integration, our smart foot sensing will support foot practitioners in real-life correction diagnosis, as well as helping diabetes patients prevent the risks of foot complications
  • supports sports applications by providing accurate force assessment and carrying out fine monitoring of the change in the foot plantar pattern

In collaboration with Envisible, we are offering Smart Foot Sensor Development Kits to support you in implementing your smart footwear technology ideas. For more information, or to obtain a development kit, please visit Envisible.

For more information...

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Smart Foot Sensor

Smart Foot Sensor

Mesure dynamique de la pression plantaire en situation réelle

Le capteur semelle Smart Foot Sensor permet de mesurer de manière dynamique et en situation réelle, la pression plantaire.

Connectée à un module électronique portable, le capteur semelle Smart Foot Sensor fournit des données de pression mesurées par des cellules unitaires au design breveté. Ces données peuvent ensuite être envoyées et analysées sur un smartphone, une montre ou un ordinateur via une application.

Forts de nos connaissances fondamentales sur les interactions pied-sol et de notre modèle dynamique 3D « pied-jambe-hanche », nous vous aiderons à personnaliser votre Smart Foot Sensor selon l'application envisagée.

Le capteur semelle Smart Foot Sensor est disponible en deux versions :

SportsSole1

Capteur semelle basse résolution

Les capteurs semelles basse résolution sont sensibles à une large gamme de pressions correspondant à des activités de marche, de course et même de saut. Ces semelles sont constituées d’un certain nombre de cellules à haute réponse dynamique, permettant une lecture électronique simple des valeurs de mesure et une fréquence de mesure élevée. Ces capteurs semelles basse résolution conviennent idéalement :

  • au développement de systèmes de rééducation, utiles par exemple après une opération sur un membre inférieur ou après un accident vasculaire cérébral
  • au développement de systèmes d’entrainement sportif et de remise en forme, pour le contrôle de la posture, de l'équilibre, de la charge et des temps de contact

Capteur semelle haute résolution

Les capteurs semelles à plus haute résolution peuvent intégrer jusqu’à 40 cellules à haute réponse dynamique. Comme dans le cas du capteur basse résolution, ces capteurs semelles sont sensibles à une large gamme de pressions correspondant à des activités de marche, de course et de saut. Ce type de résolution :

  • fait du capteur haute résolution une solution idéale pour le diagnostic et la prévention en situation réelle. Grâce à sa dynamique, sa solidité et sa facilité d'intégration, le Smart Foot Sensor est une solution technologique unique capable, par exemple, d’aider les médecins dans le diagnostic correctif en situation réelle ou les patients diabétiques à prévenir les risques de complication (syndrome du pied de diabétique)
  • convient aux applications sportives, car il permet une très bonne évaluation de la force et un contrôle précis des changements du profil de pression plantaire

En collaboration avec Envisible, nous vous proposons un kit de développement du Smart Foot Sensor pour vous aider dans l’évaluation de vos idées d’applications. Pour plus d’informations ou pour obtenir un kit, suivez ce lien: Envisible.

Pour en savoir plus...

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more