Exterior radar

Exterior radar

Radar-based Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS)

For some time now, Advanced Driver Assistance System (ADAS) safety features have been standard in high-end vehicles. Now, thanks to support from NCAP, these ADAS are also available for vehicles in the mid-class and compact segments.

IEE’s radar solution for exterior technology offers unique advantages for these applications. Using multi-functional radars based on innovative 79GHz technology, the solution offers 360° surround (ultra) short-range object detection and classification.

With our exterior radar you have a range of functionalities covered:

  • Minor Damage Prevention: designed to prevent damage to the vehicle (e.g doors, rims). The exterior radar detects small obstacles, walls and/or vehicles and can even discriminate between multiple objects.

  • Parking Aid Radar: supports Park Distance Control, Park Assist, and Valet Parking.

  • Low-speed Autonomous Driving (360° surround view): protects a wide range around the vehicle, detecting and classifying static and dynamic objects.

  • Side Environment Monitoring: monitors third-party vehicles approaching from the side, generating warning information that can be used as an input for a vehicle’s Side Impact protection systems.

  • ADAS applications enabling Automatic Driving: supports ADAS features, such as Autonomous Emergency Braking (AEB), Blind Spot Detection (BSD), Rear Cross Traffic Alert (RCTA), Lane Change Assist (LCA), and partially/ highly automated driving.

Find out more...

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Exterior radar

Systèmes d'aide à la conduite par radar

Depuis quelque temps déjà, sur les véhicules haut de gamme, les fonctions de sécurité des systèmes d'aide à la conduite font partie du paysage. Aujourd'hui, grâce au soutien de l'organisme NCAP, ces systèmes d'aide à la conduite avancés sont également disponibles sur les véhicules des segments milieu de gamme et compact.

La technologie mise en œuvre dans les systèmes radar extérieurs d'IEE offre des avantages uniques pour ces applications. 

Architecturée autour de radars multifonctionnels faisant appel à une technologie de communication innovante travaillant dans la bande des 79 GHz, la solution autorise une détection et une catégorisation des objets à (ultra) courte portée à 360°.

Les systèmes radar extérieurs d'IEE couvrent une gamme complète de fonctionnalités :

  • Prévention des dégâts mineurs : permet d'empêcher les dommages au véhicule (p. ex. portières, jantes). Le radar extérieur détecte les petits obstacles, les murs et les véhicules et peut même différencier plusieurs objets.
  • Radar de recul : permet de contrôler les distances de stationnement, aide au stationnement et facilite le service de voiturier.
  • Conduite autonome à basse vitesse (vue panoramique à 360°) : permet de protéger le véhicule sur un large périmètre en détectant et catégorisant les objets statiques et dynamiques.
  • Contrôle d'environnement latéral : permet de surveiller les véhicules tiers qui s'approchent sur les côtés en générant des informations d'avertissement destinées aux systèmes de protection contre les chocs latéraux du véhicule.
  • Applications d'aide à la conduite rendant possible la conduite autonome : permet de prendre en charge des fonctions d'aide à la conduite telles que le freinage d'urgence autonome (AEB), la détection des angles morts (BSD), la détection d'obstacle transversal (RCTA), l'assistance au changement de voie (LCA) et la conduite autonome partielle ou avancée.

Pour en savoir plus...

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more