Training and sports performance

Training and sports performance

Traditional consumer and sports markets have been hit by digital technologies and this has opened a new field of applications for wearable and connected devices. It’s a growing market, where these new systems offer an enhanced personal experience when exercising through:

  • individual performance assessment,
  • specific goal achievement, and
  • results sharing

The sensors that support these innovative solutions need to be completely user-friendly, discreet, and robust for all of the conditions under which they are used.

As an expert in foil-based sensing solutions, thanks to our automotive experience, IEE develops the appropriate thin, flexible, and robust sensors for innovative interactive products.

Our Smart Foot Sensor opens the door to a wide range of applications for walking, running and jumping. The flagship product supported by this technology is TUNE by Kinematix (www.kinematix.pt), a wearable shoe fitting system that tracks the evolution of runner’s technique by providing information on how the feet hit the ground, and helps improve this through a personalized training plan.

Our Smart Input Sensors are embedded in the WallJAM interactive rebound training wall, a finalist of the Sports Technology Awards in the Most Promising Concept category (www.walljam.com), and the GP BikeMess by GeBioM, a sensing system recording the seating pressure profile of a cyclist to help custom-design a pressure-leveraging bike saddle (www.gebiom.de), which equips the stores of a major bike manufacturer.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Entraînement et performances sportives

Entraînement et performances sportives

Les marchés traditionnels des biens de consommation et du sport ont été fortement influencés par les technologies numériques, ouvrant la voie à une nouvelle génération d'applications pour les appareils portables et connectés. C'est un marché en croissance, où ces nouveaux systèmes fournissent une expérience personnelle plus riche lors des entraînements en permettant de :

  • de mesurer ses performances personnelles
  • de se fixer et d'atteindre des objectifs spécifiques
  • de partager ses résultats

Les capteurs rendant possibles ces solutions innovantes doivent être ergonomiques, discrets et robustes dans toutes les conditions où ils sont appelés à être utilisés.

En tant qu'expert en solutions de détection sur film, et grâce à son expérience dans le secteur de l'automobile, IEE met au point des capteurs minces, souples et robustes parfaitement adaptés aux produits interactifs innovants.

Son Smart Foot Sensor ouvre la voie à une large gamme d'applications pour la marche, la course à pied et le saut. Le produit phare qui met en œuvre cette technologie est TUNE, de la société Kinematix (www.kinematix.pt), un système portable qui s'insère dans une chaussure pour suivre l'évolution de la technique du coureur en fournissant des informations sur la façon dont le pied se pose au sol et pour en optimiser le mouvement par le biais d'un programme d'entraînement personnalisé.

Les Smart Input Sensors sont intégrés dans le mur de rebond interactif WallJAM, finaliste au concours des Sports Technology Awards dans la catégorie des concepts les plus prometteurs (www.walljam.com) et dans le produit GP BikeMess de la société GeBioM, un système de détection qui enregistre le profil de pression d'assise d'un cycliste pour permettre la conception personnalisée d'une selle tirant parti de ces informations de pression (www.gebiom.de), une selle qui garnit à présent les rayons d'un grand fabricant de vélos.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more