Occupant sensing

Occupant sensing

In the early nineties, we made a name for ourselves as a pioneer in passenger presence detection. Over the last 25 years, we’ve gone even further and now we are a global leader in automotive safety sensing systems for occupant detection and classification.

The safety of vehicle occupants is an important issue and robust sensing solutions are essential. This is not only the view of the automotive industry, it is also backed up by legislative requirements and NCAP incentives.

IEE’s experience in developing and mass producing occupant sensing solutions such as the Seat Belt Reminder (SBR), BodySense™, Driver Presence Detection (DPD), and VitaSense make us the ideal partner for your sensing needs.

Our team can also work with you to develop solutions tailored to your specific requirements.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Détection des occupants

Au début des années 1990, la société s'est fait un nom en innovant dans la détection de présence de passagers. Au cours des 25 dernières années, elle a poursuivi dans cette voie jusqu'à devenir aujourd'hui un acteur mondial de premier plan dans les systèmes de détection et de catégorisation des occupants dans le domaine de la sécurité automobile.

La sécurité des occupants d'un véhicule est une question importante, qui appelle des solutions de détection fiables. Ce n'est pas seulement l'avis de l'industrie automobile, c'est un fait établi par des dispositions légales et des mesures d'encouragement mises en place par les organismes NCAP.

L'expérience qu'a acquise IEE dans le développement et la production de masse de solutions de détection des occupants telles que Seat Belt Reminder (SBR), BodySense™ , Driver Presence Detection (DPD) et VitaSense fait d'elle le partenaire idéal pour vos besoins de détection.

Notre équipe peut également étudier avec vous le développement de solutions taillées à la mesure de vos exigences spécifiques.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more