Advanced Driver Assistance Systems

Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) 

Vehicle manufacturers currently offer numerous Advanced Driver Assistance Systems (ADAS) in their newly developed vehicles and are, at the same time, actively working on next generation ADAS applications, as well as autonomous driving functions. In fact, ADAS seems to be one of the key ways in which manufacturers are trying to differentiate their vehicle from the competition. The ultimate goal is to develop vehicles that actively steer, accelerate, and brake under all road conditions (traffic situations), to improve road safety and driving comfort.

It is also becoming increasingly important to offer functions that focus on night driving, in particular in terms of pedestrian detection and to help prevent collisions with (large) animals. This enhances not only the safety of the pedestrian themselves, but also of the vehicle occupants.

In our sensing portfolio, IEE offers both external ADAS solutions, such as NightGuard, Exterior Radar, and SenseAhead, as well as ADAS support systems, such as Hands Off Detection, and Driver Presence Detection.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Systèmes d'aide à la conduite (ADAS)

Systèmes d'aide à la conduite (ADAS) 

Les constructeurs proposent actuellement un grand nombre de systèmes d'aide à la conduite avancés dans les nouveaux véhicules qu'ils commercialisent. Simultanément, ils travaillent activement sur des applications ADAS de nouvelle génération ainsi que sur des fonctionnalités de conduite autonome. Lorsqu'on y regarde de plus près, on se rend compte que les systèmes d'aide à la conduite avancés sont une des principales façons par lesquelles les constructeurs tentent de différencier leurs véhicules de ceux de la concurrence. L'objectif final consiste à mettre au point des véhicules qui braquent, accélèrent et freinent activement dans toutes les conditions de circulation afin d'améliorer la sécurité routière et le confort de conduite.

Il est également devenu de plus en plus important d'offrir des fonctions adaptées à la conduite nocturne, en particulier en ce qui concerne la détection des piétons et la prévention des accidents avec les (grands) animaux. Ces évolutions améliorent non seulement la sécurité des piétons, mais également celle des occupants du véhicule.

Le portefeuille de produits d'IEE présente ainsi à la fois des solutions ADAS externes, telles que NightGuard <NightGuard, les systèmes radar extérieurs et SenseAhead, et des systèmes auxiliaires intégrés aux systèmes ADAS proprement dits, tels que Hands Off Detection et Driver Presence Detection.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more