Capacitive Technology

Capacitive measurement technology is developed for automotive applications.

IEE develops its capacitive measurement systems for specific functions that meet the requirements of the automotive environment. The system development includes measurement principles, antennas, and electronics software and hardware. For some essential functions IEE develops its own application-specific integrated circuits (ASIC).

In the field of occupant classification (BodySense™) and ADAS support systems (HOD) the systems are designed to measure robust and absolute capacitive values, and to deliver robust classification outputs. These systems are safety relevant and developed according to the latest functional safety standards.

In the field of gesture recognition (STO) the systems are designed to measure higher dynamic relative capacitive values, and to deliver a robust gesture recognition output. These systems are developed for very low power consumption. For robust gesture recognition IEE develops its own algorithm concepts.

In the field of capacitive technology, IEE has filed more than 80 patents.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Kapazitive Technologie

Kapazitive Messtechnik wird für Anwendungen im Automobilbereich entwickelt.

IEE entwickelt seine kapazitiven Messsysteme für spezielle Funktionen, die die Anforderungen des automobilen Umfelds erfüllen. Die Systementwicklung beinhaltet Messprinzipien, Antennen sowie elektronische Soft- und Hardware. Für einige grundlegende Funktionen entwickelt IEE seine eigenen anwendungsspezifisch integrierten Schaltungen (ASIC).

Für die Insassenklassifizierung (BodySense™) und zur Unterstützung von Fahrerassistenzsystemen (HOD) werden Systeme zur Messung zuverlässiger und absoluter kapazitiver Werte entwickelt um die Übertragung stabile Klassifizierungswerte zu gewährleisten. Die Systeme sind sicherheitsrelevant und werden gemäß der aktuellsten funktionalen Sicherheitsnormen entwickelt.

Die Systeme im Bereich Gestenerkennung (STO) sind zur Messung hochdynamischer konzipiert sowie zur Übertragung stabiler Daten zur Gestenerkennung. Sie eignen sich zudem für einen sehr geringen Stromverbrauch. Für eine stabile Gestenerkennung entwickelt IEE eigene Algorithmen.

IEE hat im Bereich kapazitive Technologie mehr als 80 Patente angemeldet.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more