Smart Foot Sensor

Smart Foot Sensor

In-field dynamic foot plantar pressure monitoring

Our Smart Foot Sensor insole provides you with in-field dynamic monitoring of foot plantar pressure.

Connected to a wearable electronic module, the Smart Foot Sensor insole provides data from proprietary-designed pressure sensing cells. The data can then be sent for analysis to a remote terminal, for example a smart phone or watch, or a computer.

As we have developed basic knowledge of foot-to-ground interaction and a 3D foot-leg-hip model, we will support you in customizing your Smart Foot Sensor according to the targeted application.

In general, our Smart Foot Sensor is available in two versions:

SportsNikesole
SportsShoesensor
SportsSole1

Lower resolution insoles

Our lower resolution insoles are sensitive to a wide range of pressure, from walking and running, to jumping activities. These insoles have a discrete number of sensor cells with high dynamic cell response, which supports an easy electronic sensor readout and high measurement frequency. Our lower resolution insoles are ideal for:

  • the development of rehabilitation tools, for example when a patient has had an operation of the lower limb or experienced a stroke.
  • sports and fitness training tools, for posture, balance, loading and contact times monitoring

Higher resolution insoles

With our higher resolution insoles, you have a sensor capable of reading the data out of up to 40 pressure sensing cells. As with the lower resolution version, the technology is sensitive to a wide range of pressure, from walking and running to jumping activities. This type of resolution:

  • makes the higher resolution insoles an ideal solution for in-field diagnosis and prevention. Thanks to high dynamics, robustness and easy integration, our smart foot sensing will support foot practitioners in real-life correction diagnosis, as well as helping diabetes patients prevent the risks of foot complications
  • supports sports applications by providing accurate force assessment and carrying out fine monitoring of the change in the foot plantar pattern

In collaboration with Envisible, we are offering Smart Foot Sensor Development Kits to support you in implementing your smart footwear technology ideas. For more information, or to obtain a development kit, please visit Envisible.

For more information...

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Smart Foot Sensor

Dynamische Überwachung der plantaren Belastungsverhältnisse am Fuß

Unsere Smart Foot Sensor Sohlen bieten eine dynamische Überwachung der plantaren Belastungsverhältnisse am Fuß.

Verbunden mit einem tragbaren elektronischen Modul, übermittelt die Smart Foot Sensor Sohle Daten aus den Drucksensorzellen. Diese Daten können dann an ein dezentrales Terminal gesendet werden, wie zum Beispiel ein Smartphone, eine Smartwatch oder einen Computer.

Mit unserem Wissen über die Fuß-Boden-Interaktion und einem 3D Fuß-Bein-Hüft-Modell, passen wir den Smart Foot Sensor mit Ihnen gemeinsam an ihre Applikation an.

Unser Smart Foot Sensor ist in zwei verschiedenen Varianten erhältlich:

SportsSole1

Sohle mit geringerer Druckprofil-Auflösung

Unsere Sohlen mit geringerer Auflösung können verschiedene Arten von Druck messen, von Gehen und Laufen bis hin zu Sprungübungen. Die Sohlen haben nur eine kleine Anzahl an Sensorzellen mit hochdynamischer Zellreaktion, mit einer einfachen elektronischen Auslesefunktion und einer hohen Messfrequenz. Diese Sohlen sind die ideale Lösung für:

  • die Entwicklung von Rehabilitationswerkzeugen, zum Beispiel wenn ein Patient an den unteren Gliedmaßen operiert wurde oder einen Schlaganfall erlitten hat.
  • Sport- und Fitness-Werkzeuge zur Überwachung der Körperhaltung, Balance, der körperlichen Belastung sowie Bodenkontaktzeiten.

Sohle mit höherer Druckprofil-Auflösung

Unsere Sohlen mit höherer Auflösung ist in der Lage Daten aus bis zu 40 Drucksensorzellen zu gewinnen. Auch diese Sohlen reagieren auf viele verschiedene Arten von Druck, von Gehen und Laufen bis hin zu Sprungübungen. Diese präzisere Druckprofilmessung

  • macht die Sohlen zu einer perfekten Lösung für die Diagnose und Vorbeugung in der Praxis. Dank seiner hohen Dynamik, Robustheit und einfachen Integration, unterstützt unser Smart Foot Sensor praktische Ärzte eine patientennahe Diagnose in Echtzeit zu stellen sowie Diabetespatienten zu helfen Fußkomplikationen vorzubeugen
  • unterstützt Sport-Applikationen durch eine akkurate Beurteilung der einwirkenden Kraft und gewährleistet eine genau abgestimmte Überwachung der Veränderung der Fußbelastung

In Zusammenarbeit mit Envisible bieten wir Smart Foot Sensor Development Pakete an, um Sie in der Umsetzung Ihrer Entwicklungsideen im Bereich Footwear-Technologie zu unterstützen. Für weitere Information, oder zur Bestellung eines Development Pakets, besuchen Sie bitte die Envisible-Website.

Erfahren Sie mehr...

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more