Seat Belt Reminder

Seat Belt Reminder - SBR

An effective way to increase seat belt usage

Our Seat Belt Reminder (SBR) sensor mat detects occupants in passenger and rear seats. This information is then used by a seat belt reminder system in the vehicle to trigger a warning light and/or an audible chime reminding unbuckled seat occupants to fasten their seat belts.

Installing Seat Belt Reminders can also have a positive effect on the vehicle’s NCAP star rating, with incentives currently awarded by the European, Japanese, Australian, Chinese, Latin American, ASEAN and South Korean NCAPs. The upcoming Bharat NCAP (India) is also expected to offer SBR incentives.

IEE offers:

  • A-surface SBR sensors mounted on top of the seat cushion foam; below the seat heater and the seat trim
  • B-surface SBR sensors mounted below the seat cushion foam on top of the seat structure
  • For rear seats, an optional interface box to communicate the SBR and buckle-switch status via single Local Interconnect Network (LIN) interface to the Airbag Control Unit (ACU)

In the event of a crash, safety belts reduce the risk of fatal injury to front seat occupants by 45% in cars and by 60% in light trucks. Considering 80% of unbuckled occupants fasten their seat belts thanks to an SBR, it is one of the most effective ways of preventing death or injury in a car crash.

For more information...

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Seat Belt Reminder - SBR

Eine effiziente Methode die Nutzung von Sitzgurten zu erhöhen

Unsere Seat Belt Reminder (SBR) Sensormatte erkennt Fahrzeuginsassen auf dem Beifahrersitz und den Rücksitzen. Diese Information nutzt das Gurtwarnsystem des Fahrzeugs und gibt ein Warnlicht und/oder Warnsignal ab, um nicht angeschnallte Insassen daran zu erinnern den Sitzgurt anzulegen.

Die Installation von Gurtwarnsystemen kann zudem einen positiven Einfluss auf die NCAP-Bewertung des Fahrzeugs haben, Anreize gibt es im europäischen, japanischen, australischen, chinesischen, lateinamerikanischen, ASEAN und südkoreanischen NCAP. Auch vom bevorstehenden Bharat NCAP (Indien) sind ähnliche Anreize für den Gurtwarner zu erwarten.

IEE bietet folgende Optionen:

  • einen A-Flächen SBR, der oberhalb des Sitzschaums und unterhalb des Sitzbezugs und der Sitzheizung integriert wird
  • einen B-Flächen SBR, der unterhalb des Sitzschaums und oberhalb der Sitzstruktur integriert wird
  • für Rücksitze kann eine optionale Interface Box eingesetzt werden, die den Status der SBR-Sensoren und der Gurtschlösser via einer Local Interconnect Network (LIN) Schnittstelle an das Airbag-Steuergerät weiterleitet.

Im Falle eines Unfalls, reduzieren Sicherheitsgurte das Risiko einer tödlichen Verletzung von Frontinsassen in PKWs um 45 % und in Kleinlastern um 60 %. In Anbetracht der Tatsache, dass 80 % der zuvor nichtangeschnallten Insassen dank des Gurtwarners den Sicherheitsgurt anlegen, ist es eine der wirkungsvollsten Methoden Todesfälle und Verletzungen bei Verkehrsunfällen zu verhindern.

Erfahren Sie mehr...

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more