Training and sports performance

Training and sports performance

Traditional consumer and sports markets have been hit by digital technologies and this has opened a new field of applications for wearable and connected devices. It’s a growing market, where these new systems offer an enhanced personal experience when exercising through:

  • individual performance assessment,
  • specific goal achievement, and
  • results sharing

The sensors that support these innovative solutions need to be completely user-friendly, discreet, and robust for all of the conditions under which they are used.

As an expert in foil-based sensing solutions, thanks to our automotive experience, IEE develops the appropriate thin, flexible, and robust sensors for innovative interactive products.

Our Smart Foot Sensor opens the door to a wide range of applications for walking, running and jumping. The flagship product supported by this technology is TUNE by Kinematix (www.kinematix.pt), a wearable shoe fitting system that tracks the evolution of runner’s technique by providing information on how the feet hit the ground, and helps improve this through a personalized training plan.

Our Smart Input Sensors are embedded in the WallJAM interactive rebound training wall, a finalist of the Sports Technology Awards in the Most Promising Concept category (www.walljam.com), and the GP BikeMess by GeBioM, a sensing system recording the seating pressure profile of a cyclist to help custom-design a pressure-leveraging bike saddle (www.gebiom.de), which equips the stores of a major bike manufacturer.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Training und Leistungsbewertung

Training und Leistungsbewertung

Die traditionellen Sport- und Verbrauchermärkte wurden von digitalen Technologien überrollt und haben neue Einsatzmöglichkeiten von tragbaren und vernetzten Geräten eröffnet. Der Markt wächst stetig und die neuen Möglichkeiten fördern persönliche Erfolgserlebnisse vor allem durch

  • individuelle Leistungsbewertung,
  • konkrete Zielerreichung,
  • das Teilen der Ergebnisse mit anderen.

Die Sensoren, die diese innovativen Lösungen unterstützen müssen extrem nutzerfreundlich sein und robust genug um jegliche Alltagssituationen zu überstehen.

Durch unsere Erfahrung im Automobilbereich, sind wir Experte im Bereich folienbasierter Sensorsysteme. Dies ermöglicht es uns dünne, flexible und robuste Sensoren für innovative interaktive Produkte zu entwickeln.

Unser Smart Foot Sensor bietet die perfekte Lösung für eine große Zahl an Walking-, Lauf und Sprungapplikationen. TUNE von Kinematix (www.kinematix.pt) ist ein innovatives neues Produkt basierend auf dieser Technologie - ein tragbares, an den Schuh angepasstes System, das die Entwicklung der Laufleistung überwacht. Es übermittelt Informationen wie der Fuß den Boden berührt und hilft dabei diese Positionierung durch einen personalisierten Trainingsplan zu verbessern.

Unsere Smart Input Sensoren sind zudem in der interaktiven Trainingswand WallJAM integriert, Finalist der Sports Technology Awards in der Kategorie „Most Promising Concept“ (www.walljam.com), sowie im Produkt GP BikeMess von GeBioM - ein Sensorsystem, das das Sitzdruckprofil eines Fahrradfahrers ermittelt. Dieses System unterstützt die Entwicklung individuell an den Fahrer angepasste Fahrradsattel (www.gebiom.de) und ist bereits in allen Filialen eines großen Fahrradherstellers im Einsatz.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more