Occupant sensing

Occupant sensing

In the early nineties, we made a name for ourselves as a pioneer in passenger presence detection. Over the last 25 years, we’ve gone even further and now we are a global leader in automotive safety sensing systems for occupant detection and classification.

The safety of vehicle occupants is an important issue and robust sensing solutions are essential. This is not only the view of the automotive industry, it is also backed up by legislative requirements and NCAP incentives.

IEE’s experience in developing and mass producing occupant sensing solutions such as the Seat Belt Reminder (SBR), BodySense™, Driver Presence Detection (DPD), and VitaSense make us the ideal partner for your sensing needs.

Our team can also work with you to develop solutions tailored to your specific requirements.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more

Insassenerkennung

In den frühen Neunzigern haben wir uns als Pioniere der Insassenerkennung einen Namen gemacht. 25 Jahre später sind wir Weltmarktführer für Sicherheitssysteme im Automobilbereich für die Insassenerkennung und –klassifizierung.

Die Sicherheit von Fahrzeuginsassen ist ein wichtiges Thema und setzt robuste Sensorsysteme voraus. Dieser Ansicht ist nicht nur die Automobilindustrie - gesetzliche Anforderungen sowie NCAP-Vorgaben untermauern diesen Standpunkt.

IEE’s Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Massenproduktion von Sensorsystemen zur Insassenerkennung wie unser Seat Belt Reminder (SBR), BodySense™, Driver Presence Detection (DPD) und VitaSense machen uns zum perfekten Partner für Ihre Anforderungen.

Unser Team unterstützt Sie auch gerne in der Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Systeme, speziell an Ihre Bedürfnisse angepasst.

We use cookies to ensure the best experience on our website. By accepting you agree the use of cookies.
Learn more